Haryana Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Schedule, phase, seats, candidates and all you need to know about Haryana General Elections | When Is News – DollarJob

Haryana Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Schedule, phase, seats, candidates and all you need to know about Haryana General Elections | When Is News


The state of Haryana is an important gateway to North India, as it is located between important constituencies like Delhi and Punjab. The political climate in the state and its surrounding is greatly influenced by the party in power, which is BJP in the current scenario.

All 10 of Haryana’s Lok Sabha seats are currently held by the BJP-led NDA alliance, but dissatisfaction about the economy slowing down, farming problems, and unemployment among the people of the state can heavily affect their performance in the upcoming Lok Sabha Elections. Potential discontent with the current government can be exploited by Congress, AAP, and regional parties like INLD, to challenge the BJP-led NDA’s hegemony, their tactics and capacity to bring the opposition together will also play a crucial role in the state’s polls.

When is Haryana Lok Sabha Elections 2024?

The General Elections in the state of Haryana are generally contested in the second half of the election cycle, and as ECI (Election Commission of India), are known for their consistency with the trends, the people of the state can see the elections getting organised in the month of May, for them.

How many phases Haryana will have?

The Lok Sabha Elections in Haryana are often contested in a single phase, given the small number of seats. The situation can be the same once again in 2024, where the state can once again have their General Elections scheduled in one single phase.

How many Lok Sabha constituencies Haryana has?

The state of Haryana ranks 18th in the overall ranking for the most number of Lok Sabha seats in India, as the state has only ten seats in its account, out of which eight seats are unreserved, while two seats are reserved for SC candidates. BJP who won seven seats in the state in the 2014 Lok Sabha Elections, registered a whitewash in 2019, by winning all the ten seats.

Festive offer

Complete list of elected candidates and constituencies from Haryana Lok Sabha elections in 2019:

NoConstituencyElected MembersParty
1AmbalaRattan Lal KatariaBharatiya Janata Party
2KurukshetraNayab SinghBharatiya Janata Party
3SirsaSunita DuggalBharatiya Janata Party
4HisarBrijendra SinghBharatiya Janata Party
5KarnalSanjay BhatiaBharatiya Janata Party
6SonipatRamesh Chander KaushikBharatiya Janata Party
7RohtakArvind Kumar SharmaBharatiya Janata Party
8Bhiwani–MahendragarhDharambirBharatiya Janata Party
9GurgaonRao Inderjit SinghBharatiya Janata Party
10FaridabadKrishan Pal GurjarBharatiya Janata Party

List of candidates for 2024 elections

The political landscape for Haryana will be entirely different in 2024, than that of in 2019, as with parties like AAP, siding with INC under the banner of I.N.D.I.A alliance, BJP can face stiff competition in the upcoming mega elections.

Check out the complete list of candidates for Haryana Lok Sabha elections in 2024:



Leave a Comment